tewaaraton: 2008 trophy.

the premier collegiate lacrosse award.

last night the tewaaraton award foundation honored outstanding men’s + women’s lacrosse players at an awards banquet at the national museum of the american indian.

the 2008 trophy was awarded to hannah nielsen of northwestern university, and mike leveille of syracuse university.

it was a fantastic event, with a cocktail reception and dinner prior to the awards ceremony, where guests and lacrosse finalists + awards recipients mingled and enjoyed the museum. i learned a lot about the history of lacrosse and how the tewaaraton foundation honors the heritage of the sport. i was so impressed by the athletes and excited to document such an awesome evening!







1 Comment

Filed under dc, event, photography, photojournalism

One response to “tewaaraton: 2008 trophy.

  1. Gillian

    My friend Todd Schreiner works for STX and he was at that event too!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s